GOVERNANCE

The group’s organization and management are a result of its long experience (since 1970) and of its continuous adaptation to the new conditions of Québec research. The general assembly comprises different categories of members. It meets once a year and eventually approves the group’s statutes proposed by the Board (CA in French) who represents professors, researchers, students and postdoctoral fellows. The CA meets at least two times a year to steer the group’s activities and make subsequent budgetary decisions. The activities and resolutions are recorded in the meetings' minutes.

The CA follows the recommendations of the Advisory Committee (CC in French). It gives mandates to the Committee for Collaboration and Dissemination of Research (CCDR), and receive its recommendations. The CC includes the main university partners (vice-rectors) and users of research results. The CCDR gathers together the scientific director and the axes’ leaders of the scientific program, in addition to the students and postdoctoral fellows.

In addition, the Student Committee (CÉ) represents student members and participates in the CA and CCDR. The CÉ contributes to scientific animation, to training activities, to communication between the partners, and to making the group better known.

GOUVERNANCE

L’organisation et la gestion du regroupement résultent de la longue expérience du regroupement (depuis 1970) et de l’adaptation continuelle aux nouvelles conditions de la recherche québécoise. L’assemblée générale est composée des différentes catégories de membres. Elle se réunit une fois par an et approuve éventuellement les statuts du regroupement proposés par le conseil d’administration (CA). Celui-ci représente les professeurs, les chercheurs, les étudiants et stagiaires postdoctoraux. Le CA se réunit au moins deux fois par an pour orienter les activités du regroupement et prendre les décisions budgétaires subséquentes. Les activités et résolutions sont consignées dans les procès-verbaux.

Le CA suit les recommandations du Comité consultatif (CC). Il donne des mandats au Comité de concertation et de diffusion de la recherche (CCDR) et peut recevoir ses recommandations. Le CC réunit les principaux partenaires universitaires (vice-recteurs) et des utilisateurs des résultats de recherche. Le CCDR rassemble le directeur scientifique et les chefs d’axes du programme scientifique, en plus des étudiants et stagiaires postdoctoraux.

De plus, le Comité Étudiant (CÉ) représente les membres étudiants et participe au CA et CCDR. Le CÉ contribue à l’animation scientifique, aux activités de formation, au rayonnement du regroupement et à la communication.

Québec-Océan est un regroupement stratégique financé par le FRQNT.